Sunday, August 17, 2008

The Laurie Partridge Trilogy

"For Girls Only," "Susan Dey's Secrets on Boys, Beauty & Popularity" and "Cooking, Cleaning & Falling in Love". Where is the smart, sexy, liberated Laurie Partridge when we need her today???


Jeff said...

Perhaps these books were part of Laurie's feminist agenda. The book titles are sexist, but buried inside the text she tells girls how to shed those apron strings, burn their bras, and organize against the man.

The Divine Ms. Jimmi said...

It involves anorexia, drugs and low self-esteem sex.